Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In
SeriesThe Giver

The Giver Series

The Giver books in order

Gathering Blue book cover
The Giver book cover
Messenger book cover
4 books in series
Sort by
Series Order
The Giver book cover
Book 1
The Giver
25th Anniversary Edition (Giver Quartet)
Lois Lowry - 2018-10-02 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
Twelve-year-old Jonas lives in a seemingly ideal world. Not until he is given his life assignment as the Receiver does he begin to understand the dark secrets behind this fragile community....
Gathering Blue book cover
Book 2
Gathering Blue
Lois Lowry - 2013-03-05 (first published in 2000)
Goodreads Rating
In her strongest work to date, Lois Lowry once again creates a mysterious but plausible future world. It is a society ruled by savagery and deceit that shuns and discards the weak. Left orphaned and physically flawed, young Kira faces a frightening, uncertain future. Blessed with an almost magical talent that keeps her alive, she struggles with eve...
Messenger book cover
Book 3
Lois Lowry - 2004-04-26
Goodreads Rating
Strange changes are taking place in Village. Once a utopian community that prided itself on its welcome to new strangers, Village will soon be closed to all outsiders. As one of the few people able to travel through the dangerous Forest, Matty must deliver the message of Village’s closing and try to convince Seer’s daughter to return with him befor...
Son book cover
Book 4
Lois Lowry - 2014-05-06
Goodreads Rating
They called her Water Claire. When she washed up on their shore, no one knew that she came from a society where emotions and colors didn’t exist. That she had become a Vessel at age thirteen. That she had carried a Product at age fourteen. That it had been stolen from her body. Claire had a son. But what became of him she never knew. What was his n...