Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Best Witchcraft Books

Recommendations from 14 articles, Veronica Belmont, Zoe Keating, Eric Kripke and 4 others.
37 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
Akata Witch book cover
Akata Witch
Nnedi Okorafor - 2017-07-11 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
Sunny Nwazue lives in Nigeria, but she was born in New York City. Her features are West African, but she's albino. She's a terrific athlete, but can't go out into the sun to play soccer. There seems to be no place where she fits in. And then she discovers something amazing—she is a "free agent" with latent magical power. And she has a lot of catchi...
The Mercies book cover
The Mercies
Kirin Millwood Hargrave - 2020-02-11
Goodreads Rating
After a storm has killed off all the island's men, two women in a 1600s Norwegian coastal village struggle to survive against both natural forces and the men who have been sent to rid the community of alleged witchcraft.Finnmark, Norway, 1617. Twenty-year-old Maren Bergensdatter stands on the craggy coast, watching the sea break into a sudden and r...
A Discovery of Witches book cover
A Discovery of Witches
Deborah Harkness - 2011-12-27
Goodreads Rating
Deep in the stacks of Oxford's Bodleian Library, young scholar Diana Bishop unwittingly calls up a bewitched alchemical manuscript in the course of her research. Descended from an old and distinguished line of witches, Diana wants nothing to do with sorcery; so after a furtive glance and a few notes, she banishes the book to the stacks. But her dis...
The Witch of Blackbird Pond book cover
The Witch of Blackbird Pond
Elizabeth George Speare - 2011-01-10 (first published in 1958)
Goodreads Rating
Sixteen-year-old Kit Tyler is marked by suspicion and disapproval from the moment she arrives on the unfamiliar shores of colonial Connecticut in 1687. Alone and desperate, she has been forced to leave her beloved home on the island of Barbados and join a family she has never met. Torn between her quest for belonging and her desire to be true to he...
The Green Witch book cover
The Green Witch
Your Complete Guide to the Natural Magic of Herbs, Flowers, Essential Oils, and More
Arin Murphy-Hiscock - 2017-09-19
Goodreads Rating
Discover the power of natural magic and healing through herbs, flowers, and essential oils in this new guide to green witchcraft.At her core, the green witch is a naturalist, an herbalist, a wise woman, and a healer. She embraces the power of nature; she draws energy from the Earth and the Universe; she relies on natural objects like stones and gem...
Witchery book cover
Witchery
Embrace the Witch Within
Juliet Diaz - 2019-03-05
Goodreads Rating
Welcoming the curious, beginner and advanced witch, Witchery is an exciting new title from one of the leading witches on Instagram to help readers believe in their magic and have confidence in their practice.Now is a time of great change, with many people choosing to embrace the 'old ways'. The younger generation is turning back towards the natural...
Psychic Witch book cover
Psychic Witch
A Metaphysical Guide to Meditation, Magick & Manifestation
Mat Auryn - 2020-02-08
Goodreads Rating
Uncover the Secrets to Becoming a Powerful Psychic Witch Popular writer and witch Mat Auryn reveals his most closely guarded tips, practices, and meditations for unlocking your psychic abilities and elevating your witchcraft into exciting new territory. Featuring over ninety exercises, this groundbreaking book helps your magick and your senses reac...
I, Tituba, Black Witch of Salem CARAF Books book cover
I, Tituba, Black Witch of Salem CARAF Books
Caribbean and African Literature Translated from French)
Maryse Condé - 2009-02-05 (first published in 1986)
Goodreads Rating
At the age of seven, Tituba watched as her mother was hanged for daring to wound a plantation owner who tried to rape her. She was raised from then on by Mama Yaya, a gifted woman who shared with her the secrets of healing and magic. But it was Tituba's love of the slave John Indian that led her from safety into slavery, and the bitter, vengeful re...
The Witches of New York book cover
The Witches of New York
A Novel
Ami McKay - 2017-07-11 (first published in 2016)
Goodreads Rating
In the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, comes a new novel from historical fiction maven Ami McKay that transports readers to the heart of Victorian New York, where three witches practice their craft—to the delight of some—but at their own peril.Respectable Lady Seeks Dependable Shop Girl. Those averse to magic need not apply. New York in the ...
The Year of the Witching book cover
The Year of the Witching
Alexis Henderson - 2020-07-21
Goodreads Rating
The Handmaid's Tale for a new generation . . . In the lands of Bethel, where the Prophet's word is law, Immanuelle Moore's very existence is blasphemy. The daughter of a union with an outsider that cast her once-proud family into disgrace, Immanuelle does her best to worship the Father, follow Holy Protocol and lead a life of submission, devotion a...
Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova
Good Omens by Neil Gaiman
The Once and Future Witches by Alix E. Harrow
The Witching Hour by Anne Rice
Wicca by Scott Cunningham
Buckland's Complete Book of Witchcraft by Raymond Buckland
Initiated by Amanda Yates Garcia
Plain Bad Heroines by Emily M. Danforth
The Spell Book for New Witches by Ambrosia Hawthorn
The Witches by Roald Dahl
The Witch's Book of Self-Care by Arin Murphy-Hiscock
Practical Magic for Beginners by Maggie Haseman
The Modern Guide to Witchcraft by Skye Alexander
Witches of Brooklyn by Sophie Escabasse
A Witches' Bible by Stewart Farrar, Janet Farrar
Brujas by Lorraine Monteagut Ph.D.
The Spiral Dance by Starhawk
Drawing Down the Moon by Margot Adler
The Nature of Witches by Rachel Griffin
A Storm of Witchcraft by Emerson W. Baker
The Familiars by Stacey Halls
Voodoo Queen by Martha Ward
A History of Witchcraft by Jeffrey B. Russell, Brooks Alexander
The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw
A Break with Charity by Ann Rinaldi
The Penguin Book of Witches by Katherine Howe