Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In
Books LikeThe Lunar Chronicles

Books like The Lunar Chronicles

Enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles? We’ve scoured the web for book blogs and looked at all of their recommendations for books that are similar to The Lunar Chronicles. Here are 24 books that you may like if you liked The Lunar Chronicles.

24 books on the list
Sort by
Number of Articles
Layout
The Lunar Chronicles
Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, Fairest, Winter
Marissa Meyer - Oct 04, 2016
Goodreads Rating
The #1 New York Times-bestselling series that brought fans a complex and thrilling world of cyborgs and evil queens is now available as a beautiful boxed set.Cinder Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She's a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister's illness. But when her life becomes...
Red Queen
Red Queen Series
Victoria Aveyard - Jun 07, 2016
Goodreads Rating
This is a world divided by blood - red or silver. The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts, it seems like nothing will ever change. That is until she finds herself working in the Silver Palace. Here, surrounded by the peo...
Winter
Book Four of the Lunar Chronicles
The Lunar Chronicles Series
Marissa Meyer - Feb 04, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Princess Winter is admired for her grace, kindness and beauty, despite the scars on her face. She's said to be even more breath-taking than her stepmother, Queen Levana...When Winter develops feelings for the handsome palace guard, Jacin, she fears the evil Queen will crush their romance before it has a chance to begin.But there are stirrings again...
Throne of Glass
Throne of Glass Series
Sarah J. Maas - Aug 07, 2012
Goodreads Rating
There is an alternate cover edition for this ISBN here."Nothing is a coincidence. Everything has a purpose. You were meant to come to this castle, just as you were meant to be an assassin."When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her...
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Brigid Kemmerer - Jan 07, 2020
Goodreads Rating
In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer....
Cinder
The Lunar Chronicles Series
Marissa Meyer - Jan 01, 2012
Goodreads Rating
Sixteen-year-old Cinder is considered a technological mistake by most of society and a burden by her stepmother. Being cyborg does have its benefits, though: Cinder's brain interference has given her an uncanny ability to fix things (robots, hovers, her own malfunctioning parts), making her the best mechanic in New Beijing. This reputation brings P...
The Wrath & the Dawn
Renée Ahdieh - Apr 05, 2016
Goodreads Rating
One Life to One Dawn.In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to a new family. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, is a monster. Each night he takes a new bride only to have a silk cord wrapped around her throat come morning. When sixteen-year-old Shahrzad's dearest friend falls victim to Khalid, Shahrzad vo...
Fangirl
A Novel
Rainbow Rowell - Nov 06, 2018 (first published in 2013)
Goodreads Rating
A coming-of-age tale of fan fiction, family and first love. Cath is a Simon Snow fan.Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan..But for Cath, being a fan is her lifeand shes really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; its what got them through their mother leaving. Readin...
The Night Circus
Erin Morgenstern - Jul 03, 2012
Goodreads Rating
The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night. But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway—a due...
Anna and the French Kiss
Stephanie Perkins - Aug 04, 2011
Goodreads Rating
Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris--until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all...including a serious girlfrie...
Fairest
Marissa Meyer - Oct 13, 2020 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
Prepare to see the New York Times-bestselling series like you've never seen it before, now with new cover art! A standalone prequel to the #1 New York Times- and USA Today-Bestselling Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer! Find out what made the evil space queen from the beloved series so wicked. "An interesting mash up of fairy tales and scienc...
Caraval by Stephanie Garber
Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman
Stitching Snow by R. C. Lewis
The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay
Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson
Six-Gun Snow White by Catherynne M. Valente
A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston
Armada by Ernest Cline
The Girl Who Could Silence the Wind by Meg Medina