Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Ben Silbermann

Recommended Books

Ben Silbermann is an American billionaire Internet entrepreneur. He is the co-founder and CEO of Pinterest, a visual discovery engine, which lets users organize images, links, recipes and other things.
3 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
Together book cover
Together
The Healing Power of Human Connection in a Sometimes Lonely World
Vivek H Murthy - 2020-04-21
Goodreads Rating
Instant New York Times Bestseller! The book we need NOW to avoid a social recession, Murthy’s prescient message is about the importance of human connection, the hidden impact of loneliness on our health, and the social power of community.Humans are social creatures: In this simple and obvious fact lies both the problem and the solution to the curre...
Ben Silbermann
An extraordinary and essential book for our time. With powerful stories and sobering truths, the author does a masterful job of showing how, even in the digital age, there’s no substitute for authentic human connection.      source
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat book cover
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat
Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
Samin Nosrat - 2017-04-25
Goodreads Rating
A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new cul...
Ben Silbermann
I enjoy cooking, and this book taught me a lot of the basics of flavor and cooking technique.      source
The Better Angels of Our Nature book cover
The Better Angels of Our Nature
Why Violence Has Declined
Steven Pinker - 2012-09-25 (first published in 2010)
Goodreads Rating
Believe it or not, today we may be living in the most peaceful moment in our species' existence. In his gripping and controversial new work, New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker shows that despite the ceaseless news about war, crime, and terrorism, violence has actually been in decline over long stretches of history. Exploding myths abou...
Ben Silbermann
Takes a long view and shows the long-term decline in violence that has occurred.      source