Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksListsMy Library 0Sign In

Ann Miura-Ko

entrepreneur
investor

Recommended Books

5 books on this list
Sort by
Best
Layout
A Thousand Splendid Suns
by Khaled Hosseini (Nov 25, 2008)
Goodreads Rating
After 103 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and with four million copies of The Kite Runner shipped, Khaled Hosseini returns with a beautiful, riveting, and haunting novel that confirms his place as one of the most important literary writers today.Propelled by the same superb instinct for storytelling that made The Kite Runner a beloved c...
Ann Miura-Ko
I would encourage people to read it because it gives you a sense of Afghanistan’s incredible history and the role women have played within that history.     source
This book is also recommended by
Emma WatsonJames Altucher
The Kite Runner
by Khaled Hosseini (Jun 02, 2003)
Goodreads Rating
Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers"I became what I am today at the age of twelve, on a frigid overcast day in the winter of 1975." So begins The Kite Runner, a poignant tale of two motherless boys growing up in Kabul, a city teetering on the brink of destruction at the dawn of the Soviet invasion. Despite their class differences, Amir, the s...
This book is also recommended by
James Altucher
What School Could Be
Insights and Inspiration from Teachers Across America
by Ted Dintersmith (Jun 18, 2019)
Goodreads Rating
During the 2016 school year, innovation expert Ted Dintersmith took an unprecedented trip across America. He visited all fifty states, seeking to raise awareness about the urgent need to reimagine education to prepare students for the career and citizenship demands of an increasingly-innovative world.As he traveled, though, Dintersmith met innovati...
Ann Miura-Ko
Reading What School Could Be has not only given me hope, but also a desire to see real change in the public school education system.     source
A Theory of Justice
Original Edition (Oxford Paperbacks 301 301)
by John Rawls (Mar 30, 2005)
Goodreads Rating
Since it appeared in 1971, John Rawls's A Theory of Justice has become a classic. The author has now revised the original edition to clear up a number of difficulties he and others have found in the original book.Rawls aims to express an essential part of the common core of the democratic tradition - justice as fairness - and to provide an alternat...
Ann Miura-Ko
Actually a dialogue and a real logical debate.     source
The Night Tiger
A Novel
by Yangsze Choo (Jan 07, 2020)
Goodreads Rating
The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickINSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin LeeQuick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck...