Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Noah Kagan

entrepreneur
marketer

Recommended Books

44 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
The Psychology of Money
Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
Morgan Housel - Sep 08, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Doing well with money isn't necessarily about what you know. It's about how you behave. And behavior is hard to teach, even to really smart people. Money--investing, personal finance, and business decisions--is typically taught as a math-based field, where data and formulas tell us exactly what to do. But in the real world people don't make financi...
Noah Kagan
Feb 28, 2021
@SonyaLooney I LOVE this book. CC @morganhousel      source
The Big Leap
Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level
Gay Hendricks - May 04, 2010 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap....
Noah Kagan
May 08, 2020
@MikeKawula @shl dude that book is EPIC      source
Also recommended by
Sadia Badiei
Hunting Eichmann
How a Band of Survivors and a Young Spy Agency Chased Down the World's Most Notorious Nazi
Neal Bascomb - Apr 20, 2010 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
Hunting Eichmann is the first complete narrative of a relentless and harrowing international manhunt.When the Allies stormed Berlin in the last days of the Third Reich, Adolf Eichmann shed his SS uniform and vanished. Following his escape from two American POW camps, his retreat into the mountains and out of Europe, and his path to an anonymous lif...
Noah Kagan
Jan 20, 2020
@nealbascomb Just finished Hunting for Eichman. WOW. Amazing book! Keep it up. Thanks @heyitsnoah for rec!      source
The Outsiders
Eight Unconventional CEOs and Their Radically Rational Blueprint for Success
William N. Thorndike - Oct 23, 2012
Goodreads Rating
”It is impossible to produce superior performance unless you do something different.” — John TempletonWhat makes a successful CEO? Most people call to mind a familiar definition: a seasoned manager with deep industry expertise. Others might point to the qualities of today’s so-called celebrity CEOs—charisma, virtuoso communication skills, and a con...
Noah Kagan
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best leadership books I've read this year      source
Ready Player One
A Novel
Ernest Cline - Jun 05, 2012 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines, puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with the pop culture of decades past and that...
Noah Kagan
May 21, 2015
Best book I've read this year      source
Essentialism
The Disciplined Pursuit of Less
Greg McKeown - Dec 29, 2020 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - More than one million copies sold! Essentialism isn't about getting more done in less time. It's about getting only the right things done. Featuring the new Essentialism 21-Day Challenge - "A timely, essential read for anyone who feels overcommitted, overloaded, or overworked."--Adam Grant Have you ever: - found yourself...
Rocket Men
The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts Who Made Man's First Journey to the Moon
Robert Kurson - May 21, 2019 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The riveting inside story of three heroic astronauts who took on the challenge of mankind's historic first mission to the Moon, from the bestselling author of Shadow Divers. "Robert Kurson tells the tale of Apollo 8 with novelistic detail and immediacy."--Andy Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian and...
Noah Kagan
The story of Apollo 8 space launch. The author is a phenomenal writer, and I recommend all his books.      source
Tiger Woods
Jeff Benedict - Apr 02, 2019
Goodreads Rating
The #1 New York Times bestseller based on years of reporting and interviews with more than 250 people from every corner of Tiger Woods’s life—this “comprehensive, propulsive…and unsparing” (The New Yorker) biography is “an ambitious 360-degree portrait of golf’s most scrutinized figure…brimming with revealing details” (Golf Digest).In 2009, Tiger W...
Noah Kagan
Even if you think you know Tiger Woods, there’s so much you don’t know. This is a SUPER interesting book. Tiger’s life was crazy.      source
Also recommended by
Peter King
The Celestine Prophecy
James Redfield - Sep 18, 2018 (first published in 1993)
Goodreads Rating
The #1 bestselling phenomenon with millions of copies sold around the world -- now with a guide to creating your own Celestine Prophecy experience. You have never read a book like this before--a book that comes along once in a lifetime to change lives forever.In the rain forests of Peru, an ancient manuscript has been discovered. Within its pages a...
Noah Kagan
Fate is what you make of it. ie. go create your own luck.      source
Coach Wooden and Me
Our 50-Year Friendship On and Off the Court
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar - May 08, 2018
Goodreads Rating
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER Kareem Abdul-Jabbar explores his 50-year friendship with Coach John Wooden, one of the most enduring and meaningful relationships in sports history.When future NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar was still an 18-year-old high school basketball prospect from New York City named Lew Alcindor, he accepted a ...
Noah Kagan
I’ve been reading a lot of coaching books lately, and this is one of my favorites. Good tips on how to be an effective leader.      source
Also recommended by
Barack ObamaRon Howard
Everybody, Always
Becoming Love in a World Full of Setbacks and Difficult People
Bob Goff - Apr 17, 2018
Goodreads Rating
New York Times Bestseller!What happens when we give away love like we're made of it? In his entertaining and inspiring follow-up to the New York Times bestselling phenomenon Love Does, Bob Goff takes readers on a journey into the secret of living without fear, constraint, or worry. The path toward the liberated existence we all long for is found in...
Noah Kagan
This guy is LEGIT. I really enjoyed his books, and he even puts his phone number in there to call him! I called him and talked to him about some business struggles I’m having. He was very helpful.      source
Endure by Alex Hutchinson
"Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!" by Richard P. Feynman
The Way of the Superior Man by David Deida
Small Giants by Bo Burlingham
Smartcuts by Shane Snow
Losing the Signal by Jacquie McNish
Million Dollar Consulting by Alan Weiss
The Sales Acceleration Formula by Mark Roberge
The Martian by Andy Weir
Recession Proof Graduate by Charlie Hoehn
Nice Girls Don't Get the Corner Office by Lois P. Frankel
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
The Boron Letters by Gary C. Halbert
Legend by Marie Lu
Love Does by Bob Goff
Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan
The Score Takes Care of Itself by Bill Walsh
Purple Cow by Seth Godin
Your Brain at Work by David Rock
On Killing by Dave Grossman
Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell
Who by Geoff Smart
Influence by Robert B. Cialdini
The Ultimate Sales Machine by Chet Holmes
Women Who Love Too Much by Robin Norwood
Setting the Table by Danny Meyer
Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink
The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
The Power of Full Engagement by Jim Loehr
Permission Marketing by Seth Godin
Replay by Ken Grimwood
SPIN Selling by Neil Rackham
Ogilvy on Advertising by David Ogilvy