Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksLibrariesSign In

Noah Kagan

Recommended Books

50 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck book cover
The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life
Mark Manson - 2016-09-13
Goodreads Rating
New York Times BestsellerIn this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be "positive" all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people.For decades, we’ve been told that positive thinking is the key to a happy, rich life. "F**k positivity," Mark Manson says. "Let...
Noah Kagan
2022-08-07T12:19:42.000Z
@Bitcoinning Good book      source
Unlocking Hypergrowth book cover
Unlocking Hypergrowth
Leading for Hypergrowth by Raising Expectations, Increasing Urgency, and Elevating Intensity
Frank Slootman - 2022-01-19
Goodreads Rating
Frank Slootman is the only CEO to take three companies public and has led two of the world's fastest growing enterprise tech companies of all time. In Unlocking Hypergrowth, Frank shares everything he's learned about what it takes to fully optimize an organization for hyper growth and scale. Broken into 20 chapters addressing the essential challeng...
Noah Kagan
2022-07-18T11:42:40.000Z
One of the meatiest and most inspiring business book I’ve read in years.      source
Models book cover
Models
Attract Women Through Honesty
Mark Manson - 2011-07-28
Goodreads Rating
Models is the first book ever written on seduction as an emotional process rather than a logical one, a process of connecting with women rather than impressing them. It's the most mature and honest guide on how a man can attract women without faking behavior, without lying and without emulating others. A game-changer....
Noah Kagan
2021-06-01T17:45:19.000Z
@PoonaniJohnny @IAmMarkManson Agreed. Shocking how much greatness in that book.      source
A Million Miles in a Thousand Years book cover
A Million Miles in a Thousand Years
How I Learned to Live a Better Story
Donald Miller - 2011-03-07 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
After writing a successful memoir, Donald Miller's life stalled. During what should have been the height of his success, he found himself unwilling to get out of bed, avoiding responsibility, even questioning the meaning of life. But when two movie producers proposed turning his memoir into a movie, he found himself launched into a new story filled...
Noah Kagan
2021-04-16T15:03:32.000Z
@AndyDenton @donaldmiller One of the best books of all time! Thanks AD      source
The Psychology of Money book cover
The Psychology of Money
Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
Morgan Housel - 2020-09-08
Goodreads Rating
Doing well with money isn't necessarily about what you know. It's about how you behave. And behavior is hard to teach, even to really smart people. Money--investing, personal finance, and business decisions--is typically taught as a math-based field, where data and formulas tell us exactly what to do. But in the real world people don't make financi...
Noah Kagan
2021-02-28T14:40:31.000Z
@SonyaLooney I LOVE this book. CC @morganhousel      source
The Big Leap book cover
The Big Leap
Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level
Gay Hendricks - 2010-05-04 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap....
Noah Kagan
2020-05-08T02:29:55.000Z
@MikeKawula @shl dude that book is EPIC      source
Also recommended by
Sadia Badiei
Hunting Eichmann book cover
Hunting Eichmann
How a Band of Survivors and a Young Spy Agency Chased Down the World's Most Notorious Nazi
Neal Bascomb - 2010-04-20 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
Hunting Eichmann is the first complete narrative of a relentless and harrowing international manhunt.When the Allies stormed Berlin in the last days of the Third Reich, Adolf Eichmann shed his SS uniform and vanished. Following his escape from two American POW camps, his retreat into the mountains and out of Europe, and his path to an anonymous lif...
Noah Kagan
2020-01-20T22:50:42.000Z
@nealbascomb Just finished Hunting for Eichman. WOW. Amazing book! Keep it up. Thanks @heyitsnoah for rec!      source
Also recommended by
Patrick Chovanec
Being Nixon book cover
Being Nixon
A Man Divided
Evan Thomas - 2016-03-08 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RICHMOND TIMES-DISPATCH • “What was it really like to be Richard Nixon? Evan Thomas tackles this fascinating question by peeling back the layers of a man driven by a poignant mix of optimism and fear.”—Walter Isaacson,...
Noah Kagan
2019-12-19T00:00:00.000Z
Here are my favorites this year.      source
Also recommended by
Bill Gates
The Secret Race book cover
The Secret Race
Inside the Hidden World of the Tour de France
Tyler Hamilton - 2013-05-07 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
“The holy grail for disillusioned cycling fans . . . The book’s power is in the collective details, all strung together in a story that is told with such clear-eyed conviction that you never doubt its veracity. . . . The Secret Race isn’t just a game changer for the Lance Armstrong myth. It’s the game ender.”—Outside  NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WI...
Noah Kagan
2019-12-19T00:00:00.000Z
Here are my favorites this year.      source
Also recommended by
Dan Stemkoski
The Outsiders book cover
The Outsiders
Eight Unconventional CEOs and Their Radically Rational Blueprint for Success
William N. Thorndike - 2012-10-23
Goodreads Rating
”It is impossible to produce superior performance unless you do something different.” — John TempletonWhat makes a successful CEO? Most people call to mind a familiar definition: a seasoned manager with deep industry expertise. Others might point to the qualities of today’s so-called celebrity CEOs—charisma, virtuoso communication skills, and a con...
Noah Kagan
2015-07-23T16:24:26.000Z
One of the best leadership books I've read this year      source
Essentialism book cover
Essentialism
Greg McKeown - 2020-12-29
SPIN® -Selling by Neil Rackham
Rocket Men by Robert Kurson
Tiger Woods by Jeff Benedict
The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield
Coach Wooden and Me by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Everybody, Always by Bob Goff
Endure by Alex Hutchinson
"Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!" by Richard P. Feynman
The Way of the Superior Man by David Deida
Small Giants by Bo Burlingham
Smartcuts by Shane Snow
Losing the Signal by Jacquie McNish
Million Dollar Consulting by Alan Weiss
The Sales Acceleration Formula by Mark Roberge
The Martian by Andy Weir
Recession Proof Graduate by Charlie Hoehn
Nice Girls Don't Get the Corner Office by Lois P. Frankel
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
The Boron Letters by Gary C. Halbert
Legend by Marie Lu
Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
Love Does by Bob Goff
Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan
The Score Takes Care of Itself by Bill Walsh
Purple Cow by Seth Godin
Your Brain at Work by David Rock
On Killing by Dave Grossman
Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell
Who by Geoff Smart
Influence by Robert B. Cialdini
The Ultimate Sales Machine by Chet Holmes
Women Who Love Too Much by Robin Norwood
Setting the Table by Danny Meyer
Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink
The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
The Power of Full Engagement by Jim Loehr
Permission Marketing by Seth Godin
Replay by Ken Grimwood
Ogilvy on Advertising by David Ogilvy