Search for books, people and lists
Read This Twice
HomePeopleBooksSign In

Noah Kagan

entrepreneur
marketer

Recommended Books

47 books on the list
Sort by
Latest Recommendations First
Layout
A Million Miles in a Thousand Years
How I Learned to Live a Better Story
Donald Miller - Mar 07, 2011 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
After writing a successful memoir, Donald Miller's life stalled. During what should have been the height of his success, he found himself unwilling to get out of bed, avoiding responsibility, even questioning the meaning of life. But when two movie producers proposed turning his memoir into a movie, he found himself launched into a new story filled...
Noah Kagan
Apr 16, 2021
@AndyDenton @donaldmiller One of the best books of all time! Thanks AD      source
The Psychology of Money
Timeless lessons on wealth, greed, and happiness
Morgan Housel - Sep 08, 2020
Goodreads Rating
Doing well with money isn't necessarily about what you know. It's about how you behave. And behavior is hard to teach, even to really smart people. Money--investing, personal finance, and business decisions--is typically taught as a math-based field, where data and formulas tell us exactly what to do. But in the real world people don't make financi...
Noah Kagan
Feb 28, 2021
@SonyaLooney I LOVE this book. CC @morganhousel      source
The Big Leap
Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level
Gay Hendricks - May 04, 2010 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap....
Noah Kagan
May 08, 2020
@MikeKawula @shl dude that book is EPIC      source
Also recommended by
Sadia Badiei
Hunting Eichmann
How a Band of Survivors and a Young Spy Agency Chased Down the World's Most Notorious Nazi
Neal Bascomb - Apr 20, 2010 (first published in 2009)
Goodreads Rating
Hunting Eichmann is the first complete narrative of a relentless and harrowing international manhunt.When the Allies stormed Berlin in the last days of the Third Reich, Adolf Eichmann shed his SS uniform and vanished. Following his escape from two American POW camps, his retreat into the mountains and out of Europe, and his path to an anonymous lif...
Noah Kagan
Jan 20, 2020
@nealbascomb Just finished Hunting for Eichman. WOW. Amazing book! Keep it up. Thanks @heyitsnoah for rec!      source
Being Nixon
A Man Divided
Evan Thomas - Mar 08, 2016 (first published in 2015)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RICHMOND TIMES-DISPATCH • “What was it really like to be Richard Nixon? Evan Thomas tackles this fascinating question by peeling back the layers of a man driven by a poignant mix of optimism and fear.”—Walter Isaacson,...
Noah Kagan
Dec 19, 2019
Here are my favorites this year.      source
Also recommended by
Bill Gates
The Secret Race
Inside the Hidden World of the Tour de France
Tyler Hamilton - May 07, 2013 (first published in 2012)
Goodreads Rating
“The holy grail for disillusioned cycling fans . . . The book’s power is in the collective details, all strung together in a story that is told with such clear-eyed conviction that you never doubt its veracity. . . . The Secret Race isn’t just a game changer for the Lance Armstrong myth. It’s the game ender.”—Outside  NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WI...
Noah Kagan
Dec 19, 2019
Here are my favorites this year.      source
Also recommended by
Dan Stemkoski
The Outsiders
Eight Unconventional CEOs and Their Radically Rational Blueprint for Success
William N. Thorndike - Oct 23, 2012
Goodreads Rating
”It is impossible to produce superior performance unless you do something different.” — John TempletonWhat makes a successful CEO? Most people call to mind a familiar definition: a seasoned manager with deep industry expertise. Others might point to the qualities of today’s so-called celebrity CEOs—charisma, virtuoso communication skills, and a con...
Noah Kagan
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best leadership books I've read this year      source
Ready Player One
A Novel
Ernest Cline - Jun 05, 2012 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines, puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with the pop culture of decades past and that...
Noah Kagan
May 21, 2015
Best book I've read this year      source
Essentialism
The Disciplined Pursuit of Less
Greg McKeown - Dec 29, 2020 (first published in 2011)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - More than one million copies sold! Essentialism isn't about getting more done in less time. It's about getting only the right things done. Featuring the new Essentialism 21-Day Challenge - "A timely, essential read for anyone who feels overcommitted, overloaded, or overworked."--Adam Grant Have you ever: - found yourself...
SPIN® -Selling
Neil Rackham - Apr 28, 2020 (first published in 1988)
Goodreads Rating
True or false? In selling high-value products or services: closing increases your chance of success; it is essential to describe the benefits of your product or service to the customer; objection handling is an important skill; and open questions are more effective than closed questions. All false, says Neil Rackham. He and his team studied more th...
Rocket Men
The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts Who Made Man's First Journey to the Moon
Robert Kurson - May 21, 2019 (first published in 2018)
Goodreads Rating
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - The riveting inside story of three heroic astronauts who took on the challenge of mankind's historic first mission to the Moon, from the bestselling author of Shadow Divers. "Robert Kurson tells the tale of Apollo 8 with novelistic detail and immediacy."--Andy Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Martian and...
Noah Kagan
The story of Apollo 8 space launch. The author is a phenomenal writer, and I recommend all his books.      source
Tiger Woods by Jeff Benedict
The Celestine Prophecy by James Redfield
Coach Wooden and Me by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
Everybody, Always by Bob Goff
Endure by Alex Hutchinson
"Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!" by Richard P. Feynman
The Way of the Superior Man by David Deida
Small Giants by Bo Burlingham
Smartcuts by Shane Snow
Losing the Signal by Jacquie McNish
Million Dollar Consulting by Alan Weiss
The Sales Acceleration Formula by Mark Roberge
The Martian by Andy Weir
Recession Proof Graduate by Charlie Hoehn
Nice Girls Don't Get the Corner Office by Lois P. Frankel
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey
The Boron Letters by Gary C. Halbert
Legend by Marie Lu
Love Does by Bob Goff
Sex at Dawn by Christopher Ryan
The Score Takes Care of Itself by Bill Walsh
Purple Cow by Seth Godin
Your Brain at Work by David Rock
On Killing by Dave Grossman
Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell
Who by Geoff Smart
Influence by Robert B. Cialdini
The Ultimate Sales Machine by Chet Holmes
Women Who Love Too Much by Robin Norwood
Setting the Table by Danny Meyer
Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink
The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
The Power of Full Engagement by Jim Loehr
Permission Marketing by Seth Godin
Replay by Ken Grimwood
Ogilvy on Advertising by David Ogilvy